Welcome to Hotel Gebhards **** Superior

About the Hotel

Proper traditional hospitality awaits you at Romantik Hotel Gebhards. The hotel (founded in 1854) has been owned and operated by Family Albes for more than 60 years and is the oldest and one of the most renowned hotels in Göttingen. It is a house rich in history and stories, having hosted Nobel prize winners and presidents – and to this day, still accommodates many famous visitors of the city.

The exquisite location on the outskirts of the historic city, directly next to the town walls and only a stone’s throw away from the central train station of Göttingen, makes the hotel the ideal starting point for city trips and business appointments alike.

The hotel’s 50 rooms are individually designed, tastefully furnished and offer all amenities of a Four Star Superior establishment. Furthermore, the hotel invites to relax in a modern sauna and whirlpool.

The Georgia Augusta Rooms are the perfect place for anyone who wants to be spoilt culinarily. The restaurant with its bar – just as the whole establishment –  persuade with a traditional and tasteful charm and will delight you with tasty meals and personal service.

Our Rooms

Aussenansicht des ****Superior Romantik Hotel Gebhards

Über das Hotel

Traditionelle Gastfreundschaft im besten Sinne erwartet Sie im Romantik Hotel Gebhards. Das 1854 gegründete und seit über 60 Jahren von Familie Albes geführte Hotel ist das älteste und eines der renommiertesten in Göttingen. Es ist ein Haus voller Geschichte und Geschichten, beherbergte schon Nobelpreisträger und Bundespräsidenten und zählt bis heute zahlreiche bekannte Besucher der Stadt zu seinen Gästen.

Die hervorragende Lage – am Rande der historischen Innenstadt, direkt am alten Stadtwall und nur einen Katzensprung vom Göttinger Hauptbahnhof entfernt – macht das Hotel zum idealen Ausgangspunkt für Städtereisen ebenso wie für geschäftliche Termine. 

Die 50 Zimmer des Hotels sind individuell geschnitten, sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und bieten alle Annehmlichkeiten eines Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hauses. Darüber hinaus laden eine moderne Sauna und ein Whirlpool zum Entspannen ein. 

Wer sich auch kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen möchte, ist in den Georgia Augusta-Stuben bestens aufgehoben. Das Restaurant mit Bar besticht wie das gesamte Haus mit seinem ganz besonderen, ebenso traditionellen wie stilvollen Charme und wird Sie mit leckeren Gerichten und persönlichem Service begeistern.

Unsere Zimmer